Dog Days

 

Family pictures, family gatherings, and way too much caffeine.
These are my only excuses. Please bear with the crazy.

 

Hogan Square

How are things? 
I hear it was pretty
crazy over there. 
 
 

Thor Square

Sniffed some butts.
Sat on a lot of laps.
Ate some pizza.
 

Hogan Square

You get pizza?
Lucky!
I get Alpo. 
 
 

Thor Square

What they don't know 
can't hurt them.
I'm "dieting."
 

Hogan Square

Ugh.  Again?
I thought you quit
before Thanksgiving. 
 
 

Thor Square

New Years Resolution.
Always nice when they
decide for us, right?
 

Hogan Square

Totally.
Plus, it’s not like
you’re a show dog. 
 
 

Thor Square

Huh? what is that
supposed to mean?
 
 

Hogan Square

Just that you’re not
primping for Westminster.
Those guys are nuts. 
 
 

Thor Square

I could show 
if I wanted to.
I'm just busy.
 

Hogan Square

Sheeseh.
Of course you could.
You’re so sensitive.
 
 

Thor Square

You try living up to
the name, "Thor," at
less than 15 pounds.
 

Hogan Square

Oh, and “Hogan” is better?
Do I look like an unwashed,
mustachioed brute?
 
 

Thor Square

No one remembers that guy.
Well, maybe his stache.
It was pretty awesome.
 

Hogan Square

Sigh.
Well, I should go.
I think dinner’s ready.
 
 

Thor Square

Venison again?
Must be nice to have
humans who hunt.
 

Hogan Square

You’re kidding, right?
They let the 8th grader
have a rifle this year.
 
 

Thor Square

Yikes.
Maybe he's mature
for his age?
 

Hogan Square

For jokes, yeah, but firearms?
Great meat though.
Just don’t point at me, kid.
 
 

Thor Square

You'd be a "Hogan Hoagie!"
I wonder what kind of pie
she'd make to go with that.
 

Hogan Square

Please don’t even
joke about that.
I think they’d eat anything.
 
 

Thor Square

As long as there's
some big game around,
I think you're safe.
 

Hogan Square

Yeah, but with the fracking
and global warming
how long will that be?
 
 

Thor Square

Oh please, don't start.
I care and all, but no
more politics this week.
 

Hogan Square

That bad, huh?
They’re pretty crazy when
they all get together.
 
 

Thor Square

Not nearly as loud
as Thanksgiving,
but still rough.
 

Hogan Square

Well, you’ll get some
peace and quiet now.
 
 
 

Thor Square

Yup. Time to rest 
up for spring break.
I reclaimed my chair.
 

Hogan Square

They’re calling me.
Have a nice nap.
I’ll talk to you soon.
 
 

Thor Square

Watch out for those
armed adolescents.
Hormones and ammo.
 

Hogan Square

You’re a riot.
I hope they
feed you celery.
 
 

Thor Square

Only if I can cover
it in peanut butter.
ttfn   =)
 

Family gatherings produce the strangest results.
Occasionally they’re awesome.

I’m pretty sure Thor and Hogan are going to be chatting regularly.

Leave a Reply

